It’s not the final destination it’s the journey getting there

Welcome to my website where you learn  about your current or future Attorney at Law and Avocat à la Cour.

After thirteen years in Europe, I had taken a year and a half from being in Europe because I wanted to achieve two things. The first was to find the man of my dreams, in the Caribbean, who would wish to set up life with me in Europe, and to whom I would get get married.  The second, was to do the relevant attorney training in the Caribbean which would serve two purposes. Firstly, that I would familiarise with my roots in the Caribbean and secondly, that I get sworn in as an Attorney in one or two of the English-speaking Caribbean islands.

I am delighted to announce that I have successfully accomplished both of my dreams! Indeed, I met Andy my husband, a Barbadian Civil & Structural Engineer on the island of Dominica (where I was born), who, incidentally, did all of his tertiary studies in Britain. And, I have successfully completed the foreign Attorneys training course with the Hugh Wooding Law School in Trinidad, which leads to the Legal Education Certificate, (LEC), the quintessential document to be recognised as an Attorney in the Courts of the English-speaking Caribbean, and thus by my peers in those islands.

Andy and I both want to achieve similar goals and therefore tied the knot in his homeland of Barbados in early June 2011, and after our honeymoon, I was sworn in as an Attorney at Law in both Barbados and Dominica.

Although we have returned to France, I have retained my virtual law office in New York and commute to New York and the relevant Caribbean islands for the purpose of litigation.

As well as having a diverse practice with focus on Intellectual Property, Commerce and Business, I am a member of various sections of the American Bar Association to include the sections in International Law, Business Law, Antitrust, Intellectual Property and Franchise and Distribution. I am also a member of the International Division of the Law Society of England and Wales.

Contact

Marcia B Moulon-Atherley, Attorney at Law and Avocat à la Cour

Law Office of Marcia B. Moulon

www.moulonlaw.com

Copyright Marcia B. Moulon-Atherley, Esq. 2011-2015. All Rights Reserved.

About moulonlaw

Attorney at Law, New York Bar, OECS & CARICOM Bars & Avocat à la Cour, Barreau des Hauts de Seine - France & Europe
This entry was posted in Attorney at Law, Avocat, Practising Attorney and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s not the final destination it’s the journey getting there

  1. Wow ! Strange job! i would like to read your post oftentimes.Its make me to clutches more information. Thank You !

  2. Seo Pressor says:

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://seopressors.org You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  3. moulonlaw says:

    Hi Daniel,

    Many thanks for that tip!

    I have had a look at your website and would indeed be interested in purchasing a multiple licence for both my US website http://www.marciabmoulonattorney.com and my the French version of same which I launch some time in June.

    I will make further contact with you some time in June without hesitation!

    Cheers.

    Marcia

  4. moulonlaw says:

    You are most welcome… Thank you for your kind comments.

    Cheers.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations, Marcia. Now the next phase begins and I wish you well.

  6. moulonlaw says:

    Thank you Anonymous writer… I’ll confirm here that the next phase has already begun! For I have recently opened a second office in Rennes, France and also now practising in French Law… No small feat, I’ll tell you that!

  7. Innocent Grandhomme Okorji Esq says:

    Hello Marcia,
    A new outlet in Rennes is not an easy fiat by all means. You just have to cope with the rain in Rennes – Brittania and you’ll be fine.
    I’ve noticed that you also practice IP law, is there any chance for an assistant to be based in London? Media and Entertainment Law in London may still have some potentials. Let me know ASAP if you have scope for a help-hand.

    Anonymous

  8. Kasuti Daniel says:

    okay. this is a clear version of the proverbial saying “the sky is the limit” I am inspired.
    Congrats on all your acheivements

  9. moulonlaw says:

    Cheers Kasuti…

  10. Lestrade says:

    Whatever life brings your way, I am confident that you possess the positive attitude to deal with it successfully. Wishing the very best and keep reaching for all the good things you deserve.

  11. moulonlaw says:

    Hey Lestrade, thanks for the encouragement… Cheers 🙂

  12. site says:

    Have you given any consideration at all with converting your main web-site into German? I know a couple of of translaters right here that will would certainly help you do it for free if you want to contact me personally.

  13. moulonlaw says:

    Wonderful idea except that I don’t speak German… !

Leave a Reply

